Planning the Portfolio

This has been a crazy yet fun packed semester. I have acquired many skills throughout this course, as I have become a stronger writer and have learned how to analyze texts in ways I haven’t before. This course taught me how to express my opinion in different ways, blog writing being one of them as it is something I haven’t done before but it has taught me greatly how to express my thoughts and to interact with my classmates. As you can see, this blog sounds different from the ones written in the past and that is because this is the plan to the final project due at the end of the semester.

For my essay that is being written on Disgrace, I have chosen to write it on cause/effect, focusing on reader response theory. Reader response is the theory that gave me the most insight on my book and I learned a lot about the main characters of this book through this theory. The effect of Lucy’s rape brings a positive outcome to David’s life as he truly learns about himself from this therefore my essay will focus on that situation.

Screen Shot 2017-01-08 at 3.35.02 PM.png

For my media project, I’ve chosen to make a blog post. I’ve become very comfortable writing blog posts and I find it very effective when it comes to expressing my points and opinions and it is a great way to express my sense of humour with my classmates.

I think my main challenge that I will face is expanding and relating my thesis with more characters throughout the book rather than just focusing on the main character, David.

 

Screen Shot 2017-01-08 at 3.36.26 PM.png         Screen Shot 2017-01-08 at 3.36.41 PM.png

 

Leave a Reply

